St Nicholas Church from the Village of Glotovo

The wooden Church of St Nicholas was brought to the Suzdal kremlin from the village of Glotovo in the Yuryev-Polsky district in 1960. The log structure was raised in 1766 and belongs to the simplest cage type, the kind common in the country around Vladimir. The building consists of the main body, a refectory and an open gallery on carved posts. The move was the first experiment in the museum restoration of wooden architecture in Suzdal and began the local open-air collection of monuments.

4 views·0 visits

On the map

Renat
Added by:Renat

Reviews (0)

No reviews yet. Be the first!